Arrive Depart

Coronavirus: Guidance and Advice

 

Information and Guidance

Please find information, guidance, and advice regarding Bluestone's response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. 

This page is regularly updated with information, though is all subject to change as restrictions are changed by the Welsh Government.

 

Guest Updates

 

Response to Welsh Government 'Firebreak' Announcement - 19th October 2020

Following today’s announcement by the Welsh Government we can confirm Bluestone will have to temporarily close to guests from Friday, 23rd October 2020. Our intention is to re-open with all our Covid-19 secure measures in place and once again offering lots of Free Range Fun, on Monday, 9th November 2020. Our utmost priority continues to be the health and wellbeing of our guests and staff.  

Affected Breaks

If you have a booking with us between Friday, 23rd October and Monday, 9th November 2020, you have several options available for your break:  

 

1. Do Nothing

Our amends team will automatically transfer your break to a voucher and the details will be emailed to you very soon. 

 

2. Rearrange Your Break  

Email your request to Breakchange@bluestonewales.com and the Amendment Team will be in touch very shortly to work with you in moving to a future date.

 

3. Request a Refund  

While we very much hope to be able to rearrange your break and welcome you to Bluestone at another time, we understand that this will not be possible for everyone. If you would like a refund for your break, please email refunds@bluestonewales.com. Our Booking Refund Team is working by break date and we aim to deliver your refund within 28 days of your arrival date.

 

Get In Touch

Breaks departing Friday 23rd October 2020 will be unaffected. Checkout will be at 10:00 am and guests may remain on the resort until 3:00 pm as usual.

We can confirm that in line with the latest announcement, our intention is to reopen the resort to guests arriving on Monday, 9th November 2020.  If it would be helpful to discuss your own individual circumstances you can always reach us at reservations@bluestonewales.com.  

Our contact centre will be in operation between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm Monday to Saturday, from Saturday 24th October to Saturday, 7th November 2020.  We anticipate that lines will be busy so please bear with us and we ask that you only get in touch if you have a break booked in the next 21 days.   

Thank you as always for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bluestone very soon. 

Response to Welsh Government Announcement - 16th October 2020

Following the recent Welsh Government announcement regarding travel bans into Wales, it has been confirmed that the ban applies to anyone travelling from a local lockdown or Tier 2 and 3 high-risk area.

If you’re affected by this ban and are now not allowed to continue with your holiday, please get in touch via breakchange@bluestonewales.com so we can amend, postpone or cancel your break as you are fully covered by our Coronavirus Booking Guarantee. It is essential that you are aware of the very latest advice, guidance, and laws in Wales - as well as those in place in your own locality - and act accordingly.

If you live in an area without travel restrictions you can continue with your break to Bluestone as planned - providing you comply with the latest guidance and we look forward to welcoming you to the resort.  As always thank you for your continued support.

 

 

Update on Face Coverings in the Serendome - 15th September 2020

Following yesterday’s update, a review of our health and safety procedures in our outdoor Serendome - and feedback from guests and staff - we have made the decision that face coverings in the outdoor Serendome are advised, rather than mandatory. It remains mandatory for guests to wear face coverings in the Serendome giftorium and restrooms which are indoors.

We would also encourage all our guests to carry face coverings at all times, in case they are needed, and continue to follow all social distancing and enhanced hygiene measures. The health and wellbeing of our guests and staff remain our utmost priority and we continue to review our procedures in place across the resort. Thanks so much for your ongoing cooperation and support. We hope you have a fantastic break.

Update Following Welsh Government Announcement - 14th September 2020

In response to the Welsh Government announcement made on Friday (11/09/2020), which comes into force today, we would like to reassure all our guests once again that our resort is ready to welcome you for a fantastic Free Range break, operating within these guidelines. As advised on Friday, we now have further updates on what this means during your break.

Face Coverings

On resort, face coverings will be required for guests in:

• The Booking Office

• Bike and Buggy Hire

• Newton Stores

• Our gift shops (Giftorium/Emporium/Wave Shop)

• Tŷ Coffi

•The Chippy

• The Serendome (Recommended in all areas, mandatory in Giftorium and restrooms)

• The Oak Tree Restaurant (until seated)

• The Farmhouse Bar and Grill (until seated)

• The Knight’s Tavern (until seated)

• Camp Smokey (Recommended in all areas, unless seated)

• The Blue Lagoon: Guests will have to wear masks upon entering the building and while getting changed. Masks can be removed once guests get to the locker.

The legal requirement from the Welsh Government does not currently apply to restaurants or public outdoor areas, but for consistency across the resort – and for the comfort and wellbeing of our guests and staff – we are asking all guests to wear face coverings at Camp Smokey and in the Serendome as well.

In restaurant areas and Camp Smokey, guests will be required to wear a face-covering when entering, moving around, and using the facilities. The face coverings can be removed once seated.

We are conducting a review of our activities to consider where face coverings will likely need to be worn by our guests. We would advise guests to keep face coverings with them at all times in case they are needed. Children under 11 and visitors with certain health conditions that prevent the wearing of face coverings are exempt from these measures.

Groups of Six

Extended household groups are now limited to a maximum of six people (excluding under 11s) when indoors. We know that this will likely affect some of our guests and we will work with you to change your break as needed. It may well be possible to move larger groups into multiple smaller lodges. Please also refer to our Coronavirus Booking Guarantee, which allows you to amend or cancel your break with a full refund, between 5 and 21 days prior to arrival.

If you would like to discuss options for your break, move your break to an alternative time, or request a refund then please email breakchanges@bluestonewales.com.

To reiterate our previous updates, it is our guests’ responsibility to comply with all relevant Government regulations which are applicable to their break. As we hope you will understand, our phone lines are very busy at the moment. If you are due to visit later in the year, please use our website for the latest information. Could we kindly ask that you only contact us within 4 weeks of your visit as we are supporting guests with imminent breaks.

Thanks for your help and support. You can be assured that the health, safety, and wellbeing of our guests and staff is our utmost priority. We continue to do everything we can to ensure that you have a relaxed and fun stay - we really look forward to welcoming you to Bluestone.

Well Spa Closure - 2nd September 2020

The health, safety, and wellbeing of our guests and staff is our utmost priority. This has always been the case but even more in the current climate. We have extensive health and safety protocols in place across the resort, including increased cleaning measures and social distancing procedures. These protocols and procedures remain under constant review and we recognise the importance of adapting these measures when needed.

After careful consideration, and in recognition of the ongoing difficulty of maintaining adequate social distancing in the Well Spa Retreat, we have made the decision to close the facility until the end of the year.

This was a difficult decision and we are very sorry not to be able to offer treatments for upcoming stays. However, we do hope that you will support the steps that we are taking to do everything we can to ensure that our guests have a relaxed, fun – but most importantly healthy – stay. Don’t worry, when you visit the resort over the next couple of months you will still see our spa therapists in other parts of the park helping other members of our Bluestone team.

They’ll be ready to give you a friendly wave (from a social distance), until they can welcome you back to the spa again! This comes with best wishes from the whole Bluestone Team – and thanks so much for your support.

 

Book With Confidence

We don't want your holiday to cause you any headaches, so we've created the Coronavirus Booking Guarantee, which allows you to book a break, without the worry of what may happen in the future.

All breaks booked in 2020 that take place in 2020 and 2021, are covered by our Coronavirus Booking Guarantee, giving you flexibility, if you have to amend, change or cancel. 

 

 

 

 

 

Get In Touch

If you couldn't find your answer here, please get in touch with our Reservations Team and they'll help you. If you're staying on the resort, please visit our contact our Guest Services team.

Guest Services
Help For Guests
Let us help you!
Help For Guests
Let's solve it together